YOUR SLIPPER

27 Mar

CINDERALLA

After four years somehow I have managed to keep you slipper
It’s amazing how someone so small had me doing tricks like I was Flipper
Impressed that despite the times I still had a pilot called palm
That a sweet convo through the night kept me calm

Its 2013 and I still have your slipper at hand
I’m wondering do I still have your eye as a potential man
I might forget a name or two, but never an awesome posterior
Thank God for contacts to make the view even clearer

The scene was about as dark as my heart
How your personality made mine sweet instead of tart
Unlike the fairytale you refuse to be treated like a stepchild
That on the dance floor you presented an enchanting style

After midnight I was delighted to see you awesome pumpkin
It went well with you pecan pie skin
I still have your slipper and I’m loving its size
You might not have mine, however on you are my eyes

Timothy Warfield

Leave a comment